Loving our children

As we celebrate Valentine’s Day, we can use this opportunity to reflect on how we love our children. In this age of busy daily routines, we find ourselves task-oriented to a fault. How do we stop and ‘be in the moment’ with our children? How do we show our children they are loved? How to we model loving relationships so our children grow to be loving and nurturing adults in their own personal relationships?

There are 5 love languages:

  • Physical touch
  • Words of affirmation
  • Acts of service
  • Quality time
  • Gifts

Today, sit down with your children and help them take the love language test at the link below. Then, spend time reflecting on ways you currently speak their love language, and ways you could do so more fully.

5 Love Languages Quiz